15
Dec
08

Best present ever

As I said in the last post, we have an exciting and unique new product to be added to the Fiasco range.  Aaron and I are expecting another baby!  (Note: the correct response is ‘Congratulations’…strangely enough many of our close friends and family seem to think  “Bullshit” is appropriate 😉 )  Yes, it will mean a seven year gap between our youngest and the latest wombat, but hey balancing a teenage girl, a school boy and a toddler should be good for a few fun fiascos!

We had our first ultrasound last week and all is looking well as I near the end of the first trimester.   I had been wishing to shift Christmas to mid-winter and my wish has been answered … the day of unwrapping is estimated to be June 27.  For now I’m just enjoying the chance to eat all the good food on offer at this time of year while sticking out my already growing belly and pretending it must be the 5cm long baby’s fault.  However, I can’t say I’m loving being the sober driver who still feels more nauseous than everyone else the next morning!

I am a bit concerned too at name suggestions so far.  Finn thinks it should have his middle name: Logan, but when I told him that the baby would have to have its own middle name, he announced that it could be altered to “login, like on the computer.”  Aaron has suggested Bob, Frank & Larz.  What can I say?  For the sake of Bob Login Thompson, here’s hoping it’s a girl.

7 Responses to “Best present ever”


  1. December 15, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    Ahhhh! I see the trick with the previous post now. Congratulations!

    How about “Reese Ling” for a name?

  2. December 15, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Thanks guys. When is your bubs due to arrive Dale?

    Mmmm, well we don’t have a Reese Ling in the range at the mo. Shardonnay could make a nice girl’s name too …

    Oh and Damian, fancy you once living near the racecourse, crikey it’s a small place little Aotearoa! I was away at uni in ChCh mid 90s then in Oz, but with Blenheim being the way it is, I’m sure I must know someone you know/knew 🙂

  3. December 19, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    Oh my goodness that is so funny, the exact same thing happened with my sister! A seven year age gap…that’s funny.

    CONGRATULATIONS! Might be able to say it in person in just a week or so! 😉

  4. December 21, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Cheers, hey what day(s) are you expecting to be in the sunshine capital?

  5. December 27, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Hi we liked Finn’s suggestion of Login for a name, Steph (typical teenager) suggested when baby Login starts crying you can put him on hibernate. Merry Christmas to you all and have a prosperous 2009.

  6. December 28, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Nice! Hope you all had a great Christmas and best wishes for the New Year!


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 38,158 hits

fiasco twitter updates


